Cole Bonner

Two Book Series
crow creek crossing, ebook, large print book

July, 2014


Book 1 of the Cole Bonner Series

Newlyweds, Cole Bonner and his wife, Ann decide to join her sister’s family on a journey to a piece of land her brother-in-law had purchased on Chugwater Creek in Wyoming Territory with plans to buy their own land close by. Trouble starts when they reach the end of the railroad line at Crow Creek Crossing in the form of Slade Corbett and his gang of outlaws. It’s Cole’s misfortune to find himself in the wrong place at the wrong time, resulting in his killing of one of Corbett’s men. That is not the worst of his trouble, however, for on a return to the homestead after a trip into Cheyenne, Cole finds his and his brother-in-law’s family murdered. There is nothing left of Cole’s life but to hunt down every last member of the gang that was responsible for the massacre.

massacre at crow creek crossing,Large Print

October 2019


Book 2 of the Cole Bonner Series

Crow Creek Crossing has played a key role in the life of Cole Bonner. Both good and bad memories have followed him from the town, one of which resulted in his becoming a loner who roamed the high mountains, seeking solace for the tragic slaughter of his wife and children. In his wandering, he came upon an elf-like little man named Harley Branch. Through Harley, Cole became friends with the people of a Crow village and found a new peace in his life. It was not to last, however, for it was his fate to encounter two killers who lead him back to Crow Creek Crossing.

Recent Books

Scroll to Top